Spicy Spinach Artichoke Dip with Garlic Flatbread

IMG_1753
Spicy Spinach Artichoke Dip with Garlic Flatbread

This morning a beautiful picture of some vegan spinach artichoke dip appeared in my newsfeed, courtesy of Finding Vegan, a great place to find some new recipe inspiration. And it clicked, this is a great excuse to make that amazing garlic herb flatbread! This flatbread has got to be my favorite thing in the world right now. Ryan and I have made it four times in the last couple of weeks. Plus it’s a Minimalist Baker recipe, so you know it’s gonna be good!

The recipe for the dip comes from Healthy Nibbles and Bits and was really easy to make. The creaminess comes from cashews and non-dairy milk and from start to finish this took about half an hour to make. Making this in the Vitamix was a breeze, after I blended the cashew cream, I threw in the spinach and artichokes and pulsed (quick on/off at medium speed) until the ingredients were chopped and blended. Easy, and one less bowl to wash! I used red pepper flakes for the heat, and I also added about 1/4 cup of nutritional yeast to the mix because everything is better with nutritional yeast.

The flatbread was made exactly according to the Minimalist Baker recipe, but I recommend omitting the rosemary and thyme here if serving with this dip, I think the herbs clashed with it. This is a really great flatbread recipe for dips and spreads as well as wraps. Check out her recipe for Vegan Thanksgiving Wraps, while you’re at it. Top notch.

I hope you enjoy these recipes as much as we did, I’m looking forward to enjoying the dip tomorrow morning on some toast for breakfast. Bon Appetit!

 

Leave a Reply

